Shido Lithium Ion battery - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-20-2016, 06:13 AM Thread Starter

New Site Garage
Shido Lithium Ion battery

Has anyone tried one of these, or found a good alternative?

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SHIDO-LITH.../182028085225?

F4RR 2016

Brutale 800 Italia
KTM RC8 1190
Moto Guzzi 1100i Sport
Honda Firestorm
Yamaha Thundercat
Yamaha FZR1000 EXUP
Kawasaki GPX750R
The list only gets worse....
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-20-2016, 06:53 AM

Went to my dealer last year. Told him i wanted a Li-ion battery and he came with the Unibat X-Racer. Light, tiny and until now problem free. I'm no expert on batteries so i was glad to put some money in my dealers pockets.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-20-2016, 07:42 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by VeeTwin View Post
Has anyone tried one of these, or found a good alternative?

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SHIDO-LITH.../182028085225?

I would also be interested in one of these , is there a big weight saving , can you use the charger that comes with the bike ?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-20-2016, 08:09 PM

New Site Garage
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donsy View Post
As long as the charger does not go into disulphate mode, it can be used on a LiFo battery, or most of them at least.
The extra cost involved with a LiFo specific charger is small change for the convenience in the long run, do your research properly gentleman, this topic has been discussed many times. LiFo batteries have come a long in recent years, with different options in internal cell balancing (BMS) or external ports for specific chargers.

I use a 8-cell Antigravity and it spins the motor quicker than anything else I've tried, similar to the 12-cell Ballistic.