MV Agusta Forum banner

Servicing: oil changes etc!!

30K views 152 replies 42 participants last post by  wrick 
#1 ·
so by trade, i own an auto repair shop, have a lot of experience with wrenching on cars and also motorcycles. i don't trust others to wrench on my own stuff and definitely prefer doing myself (even if it's under warranty), plus the nearest dealership is an absolute pain to get to with all the traffic i have to endure.

i've searched online & checked the usual sites (bikebandit, revzilla, most of popular US sites) for OE filters & fluids and can't seem to find a place that supplies it, can someone link me to a site where i can purchase these parts (without having to order from over seas)?

how is resetting the maintenance reminder done? hopefully this is done without the use of a factory scan tool (almost most cars i work on is usually a combination of button presses that resets the maintenance minder)

now in terms of diagnostics, how are trouble codes pulled from the computer? is there any software that i can download (and/or purchase) so i can do diagnostics on my own? i remember with my previous triumph, there was some freesoftware where tuning can be done, code pulling etc.

what weight/brand oil are you DIY guys using?

i haven't checked the service manual yet as it's currently downloading so i apologize if these answers are in the manual.

See less See more
#2 ·
just breezed through the manual and did in fact find the service reset function.

Press the "SET" and "OK" buttons at the same time
for more than ten seconds to access the "DEALER
MENU".

Press the "OK " button for less than three seconds
until the message "SERVICE" is displayed. The
mileage range with respect to expiration of the next
scheduled maintenance is shown on this screen.

Mileage range resetting: After performing scheduled
maintenance, the mileage range must be reset using
the following procedure.
- Access "SERVICE" mode and press the "OK" button