Arrow exhuast install - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 56 (permalink) Old 03-21-2014, 11:39 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
number2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Charleston South Carolina
Posts: 5,639
Arrow exhuast install

has anyone put the system on a 1090 RR and are you using a Power Commander with an autotune. That should be exhaust not exhuast
number2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 56 (permalink) Old 03-21-2014, 12:04 PM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 21,019
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
2010 1090 Rr

Yes and no.

I installed a MotoCorse exhaust...essentially the same as Arrow:

Name:  IMG_0030r.jpg
Views: 931
Size:  179.2 KB

Name:  IMG_0031r.jpg
Views: 926
Size:  115.3 KB

Name:  IMG_0032r.jpg
Views: 928
Size:  121.1 KB

I had my ECU (5SM) tuned by a local dyno guy.

FWIW, the bike ran fine before the tuning.

Gapalicious 2019 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from OCTOBER 2-6, 2019

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


My personal Cell Phone: (781) 223-3020


'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
post #3 of 56 (permalink) Old 03-21-2014, 01:48 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
number2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Charleston South Carolina
Posts: 5,639
thanks. I ordered the Arrow from one of the Forum sponsors and have always used the Power Commander but never the autotune
number2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 56 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 05:59 AM
Senior Member
 
eddypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: brisbane
Posts: 3,493
the autotune should be fine ,easy to use,and works.the only problem you might have is that you will not be able to map the first 20 percent .because you do not have a race ecu installed.my pc5 also came with a optimizer,but i have no need for it as i have a race ecu.

cheers eddy
eddypro is offline  
post #5 of 56 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 07:21 AM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 21,019
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
Why won't the PC autotune touch the first 20% of the regular 5SM but will touch the first 20% of the "race" 5SM?

Gapalicious 2019 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from OCTOBER 2-6, 2019

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


My personal Cell Phone: (781) 223-3020


'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
post #6 of 56 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 07:28 AM
Senior Member
 
eddypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: brisbane
Posts: 3,493
It is being over-ridden by the standard ecu ,wich is looking for the lambda sensor reading.

I think i am correct,but never 100 percent,maybe 99.9 percent,so i leave myself open to being wrong. LoL

CHEERS EDDY
eddypro is offline  
post #7 of 56 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 07:32 AM
Senior Member
 
eddypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: brisbane
Posts: 3,493
In The Race ecu the Lambda sensor instructions has been disabled.And the Pc5 will work correctly from 0 percent throttle to 100 percent throttle.
eddypro is offline  
post #8 of 56 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 07:44 AM
Senior Member
 
eddypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: brisbane
Posts: 3,493
Chuck ,just looking at your bike, seems you have no sensor installed.What is your setup.

cheers eddy
eddypro is offline  
post #9 of 56 (permalink) Old 03-22-2014, 07:45 AM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 21,019
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
There is no sensor and I do have the race ecu. I had the setup dyno tuned. From what I understand, the lambda sensor is only used in the first 3% of throttle opening...an emissions gig.

Gapalicious 2019 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from OCTOBER 2-6, 2019

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


My personal Cell Phone: (781) 223-3020


'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
post #10 of 56 (permalink) Old 03-23-2014, 05:35 AM
Senior Member
 
Matt M.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Nj, USA
Posts: 465
I have the same set up as silentservice. Stock ecu, (remapped by Ferracci), no sensors etc. When talking about the USA homolgated 1090 ,some bikes run fine with just the exhaust swap, some need additional tuning . If you do the air filter and exhaust , then it's very likely your going to need a remapping or third party tuning hardware.

"When the people fear their government there is tyranny,when the government fears the people there is liberty. My reading of history convinces me that most bad government results from too much government"--Thomas Jefferson
Matt M. is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome