ECU reflash done!! - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-03-2013, 04:31 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 9
ECU reflash done!!

Hey, guys, just wanted to give some props here. Installed a full Arrow Thunder exhaust and a BMC air filter on my bike while my ecu was being reflashed by Dave at Redline in Virginia. Having always used Power Commanders and a good dyno tune, I must admit, I was a little concerned about a refleash but had no choice seeing as there is no PC for my 910R. Well, I have to say, WOW! I'm very impressed! The power is amazing, the throttle isn't near as twitchy and the surging at steady highway speeds is completely gone. I'm sold! I HIGHLY recommend the guys at Redline. Very professional, very helpful and very friendly.

'Track days, because golf is for fags'
Altra donna is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-04-2013, 04:59 AM
Senior Member
 
eddypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: brisbane
Posts: 3,493
well Done I fried my race ecu ,and got one from Jason wich was done by redline works well,but you still have to use a pc5 with it and get it dyno tuned,and make sure you reset the tps before you dyno tune it,but at the end of the day as long as your happy thats all that counts,leave it as is ,if it is running smooth.

cheers eddy
eddypro is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-05-2013, 02:43 PM
New Member
 
m_zacky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: indonesia, jakarta
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altra donna View Post
Hey, guys, just wanted to give some props here. Installed a full Arrow Thunder exhaust and a BMC air filter on my bike while my ecu was being reflashed by Dave at Redline in Virginia. Having always used Power Commanders and a good dyno tune, I must admit, I was a little concerned about a refleash but had no choice seeing as there is no PC for my 910R. Well, I have to say, WOW! I'm very impressed! The power is amazing, the throttle isn't near as twitchy and the surging at steady highway speeds is completely gone. I'm sold! I HIGHLY recommend the guys at Redline. Very professional, very helpful and very friendly.
Hi ...i just bought eprom chip for my 910s from ebay ..and also midpipe....should i use power.comander to
m_zacky is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-06-2013, 11:48 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 9
Eddypro, Power Commander doesn't make a unit for my 910R. That's why I had the reflash. Unless there's something I'm not aware of. If so, pleas, do tell! I'd love nothing more than to get a perfect power curve on a dyno.

'Track days, because golf is for fags'
Altra donna is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-07-2013, 02:30 AM
Senior Member
 
eddypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: brisbane
Posts: 3,493
http://www.powercommander.com/powerc...pc=727&mk-n=MV Agusta&mdl-n=Brutale 910&pc-ver=411&prod-type=Powercommander III USB

this one maybe
eddypro is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome