Choke question - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-13-2006, 07:35 PM Thread Starter
King of the Sink
 
Sventekoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 1,571
Question Choke question

I've noticed that my choke lever doesn't stay fully on. When I release the throttle, it jumps back about a third of the way. Is this normal?
Sventekoz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-13-2006, 08:03 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 338
Are you riding with your choke on?

Bimota SB6 #028 (sold)
Ducati 998R #723 (sold)
F4 Ago #269 (sold)
F4 Tamburini #86 (sold)
Drew is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-13-2006, 08:04 PM
Pimp of posts
 
spalding12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Clearwater, FL USA
Posts: 6,301
Send a message via AIM to spalding12 Send a message via MSN to spalding12 Send a message via Yahoo to spalding12
please remember that this is not a choke, but a THROTTLE ADVANCE... like on most bikes
so....
all it does is engage the throttle cable a little
so, what you are experiencing is normal



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Greg
Clearwater, FL USA

'07 Brutale 910R
'07 BMW K1200GT

live like you mean it...
but take your family and friends along for the "ride"
spalding12 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-13-2006, 08:10 PM Thread Starter
King of the Sink
 
Sventekoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 1,571
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew
Are you riding with your choke on?
No - I leave her at home most of the time...
Sventekoz is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-13-2006, 08:10 PM Thread Starter
King of the Sink
 
Sventekoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 1,571
Quote:
Originally Posted by spalding12
please remember that this is not a choke, but a THROTTLE ADVANCE... like on most bikes
so....
all it does is engage the throttle cable a little
so, what you are experiencing is normal
Whew - thanks Greg!
Sventekoz is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-13-2006, 08:33 PM
Pimp of posts
 
spalding12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Clearwater, FL USA
Posts: 6,301
Send a message via AIM to spalding12 Send a message via MSN to spalding12 Send a message via Yahoo to spalding12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sventekoz
Whew - thanks Greg!
you are welcome, John



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Greg
Clearwater, FL USA

'07 Brutale 910R
'07 BMW K1200GT

live like you mean it...
but take your family and friends along for the "ride"
spalding12 is offline  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-13-2006, 08:46 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sventekoz
No - I leave her at home most of the time...
LOL!!

Bimota SB6 #028 (sold)
Ducati 998R #723 (sold)
F4 Ago #269 (sold)
F4 Tamburini #86 (sold)
Drew is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-14-2006, 12:03 AM
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 822
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sventekoz
No - I leave her at home most of the time...
BOOM! You australian guys seem like my kind of assholes.
Some Guy is offline  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-14-2006, 08:41 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 195
I thought I read in the manual that two twists of the throttle will return the throttle advance thingie home. Sounds like that's what you're experiencing. I have not yet used the throttle advance. The bike seems to start up just fine w/o it.

Ahhhh... the benefits of living in a nice, warm climate!
pbbrutale is offline  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-14-2006, 05:00 PM Thread Starter
King of the Sink
 
Sventekoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 1,571
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbbrutale
I thought I read in the manual that two twists of the throttle will return the throttle advance thingie home. Sounds like that's what you're experiencing. I have not yet used the throttle advance. The bike seems to start up just fine w/o it.

Ahhhh... the benefits of living in a nice, warm climate!
Thanks - I'll have a look for that. I'm trying to make sure I have all the little problems sorted in the first service - as long as they are legitimate of course!
Sventekoz is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome