Where do I get the VDST Software for TPS reset? - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 02:14 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jchaplin4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 871
Where do I get the VDST Software for TPS reset?

ok, new development, noone has the software needed to reset the TPS before I do the dyno tune. A little surprised that the local Ducati shop doesn't but ohwell. Anyway, so I get (or tell them to get) the right thing, and the right patch cable for a 5sm ECU. Thanks for the help. Links appreciated.
jchaplin4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 03:25 PM
Senior Member
 
getec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchaplin4 View Post
ok, new development, noone has the software needed to reset the TPS before I do the dyno tune. A little surprised that the local Ducati shop doesn't but ohwell. Anyway, so I get (or tell them to get) the right thing, and the right patch cable for a 5sm ECU. Thanks for the help. Links appreciated.
http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/showthread.php?t=44637



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Ride safe and take care.
_________________________

GETEC - Glenn
Vivere il sogno !
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
getec is offline  
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 03:25 PM
Senior Member
 
theknurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Palos Verdes Est, SoCal, USA
Posts: 13,892
Send a message via Skype™ to theknurl
Thumbs up where?

from TechnoResearch






























Noel-theknurl

The Forum Curmudgeon
I'm not PC either
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R
'05 F4
ph. 310-414-7247 PST, GMT -8
PayPal;
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Skype; theknurl
theknurl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 05:53 PM
Senior Member
 
cooper3309's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Huron South Dakota
Posts: 1,389
jchaplin4 I just bought a cable from a fella named Robert from Technoresearch. He made me a great deal ! I'm sure he can do the same for you. Call and ask for Robert. Tell him James Cooper from this forum referred you. Ask for my price. I will PM you the price he gave me. 1-248-658-1800

Good Luck with your search


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Take off your pants and jacket

01 750S W/1000R engine
01 Ducati 748 W/853 kit
03 Yamaha R1 (SOLD)
01 Kawasaki KX 125
88 Yamaha YSR 50
01 Yamaha R6
03 Suzuki DRZ pitbike
1982 Honda 110 atc
Yamaha PW50
1978 Honda 90 atc
2011 Yamaha Grizzly 700
2008 Yamaha Raptor 660
1975 Kawasaki G5 100
cooper3309 is offline  
post #5 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 07:41 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jchaplin4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 871
Thanks, got it, but once you use it, aren't you pretty much done with it? I mean I need the cord and the software to do it. Can I borrow from someone for a $50 loaner fee and you can recoup some of your investment?
jchaplin4 is offline  
post #6 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 09:42 PM
Old Wing Nut
 
esq'z me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 18,133
Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
You will need it every time you tune your bike up......so it isn't a use once and dispose of thing.
I loaned mine to Andrew. Happy to do the same for you.
Just pay the postage back and forth.
But if you are a tinkerer and plan to put a lot of miles on your bike you may want to buy the cable.

and your Ducati guy had better have this, or he can't service any of the 1098s and other Duck that have the 5SM ECU....

I used to be fast....now I just dream about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R (Gina), '04 F4 SPR #275 Track Bike (Lola), YSR50 (The Rabbit), '71 CB100 (Lil' Red), '75 RD350C (Orange Bird) restoration project, '70 Suzuki F50 (Baby Blue)
esq'z me is online now  
post #7 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 10:26 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jchaplin4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 871
We can do that for now so I can at least get it dyno'd, then may just buy it later. I sent $ with the rims to make up for the delay, let me know if it is enough to cover it. I'll ask them again about the software he has. He said he only has the factory stuff to service them.
jchaplin4 is offline  
post #8 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-17-2012, 06:46 AM
Old Wing Nut
 
esq'z me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 18,133
Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
Jason, pretty sure the TechnoResearch IS the factory stuff. I'll call you.

I used to be fast....now I just dream about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R (Gina), '04 F4 SPR #275 Track Bike (Lola), YSR50 (The Rabbit), '71 CB100 (Lil' Red), '75 RD350C (Orange Bird) restoration project, '70 Suzuki F50 (Baby Blue)
esq'z me is online now  
post #9 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-17-2012, 06:57 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jchaplin4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 871
I'll call the shop again and remind him when we talked before that he said he could do it with no problem.
jchaplin4 is offline  
post #10 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-27-2012, 02:46 AM
Established Member
 
Cookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Aussie in Hong Kong
Posts: 109
New Site Garage
Does the TPS need to be reset when changing from an original to Race ECU?
Cookie is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome