1078 dyno results - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-24-2011, 10:01 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
eddypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: brisbane
Posts: 3,493
1078 dyno results

Hi Guys, just got the results on my dyno tune , 114.2 Nm max torgue and 141.10 max power at the wheel,or 84.27 max torgue ft-lbs.
bikes runs smooth as ,fuel was way out it was running to rich.
my setup is race ecu with pc5 installed,lambda disconnected,stock headers with arrow mid pipe with stock mufflers.what do you think is this pretty good or what.
cheers eddy
sorry thats 114.2 Nm and 105.8kw
Attached Images
 

Last edited by eddypro; 07-25-2011 at 02:09 AM. Reason: inserting graph
eddypro is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-25-2011, 12:18 PM
pgm
Established Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: uk
Posts: 93
pretty good with your set up i would say. mine made 149 rwhp with a full system and mwr filter.
pgm is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-25-2011, 03:19 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
eddypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: brisbane
Posts: 3,493
Quote:
Originally Posted by pgm View Post
pretty good with your set up i would say. mine made 149 rwhp with a full system and mwr filter.
Thanks,I just wanted to know if this was ok,But still one little issue to resolve ,idle is still around 1650rpm ,will I have to adjust this with ecu software to get it down to around 1250 rpm, any thoughts would be appreciated from members and is there any free software out there that would do the job and what leads would I have to purchase.
regards eddy
eddypro is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-05-2012, 03:12 AM
Senior Member
 
getec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddypro View Post
Thanks,I just wanted to know if this was ok,But still one little issue to resolve ,idle is still around 1650rpm ,will I have to adjust this with ecu software to get it down to around 1250 rpm, any thoughts would be appreciated from members and is there any free software out there that would do the job and what leads would I have to purchase.
regards eddy
I have a brand new / unused Technoresearch VDST Software and cables to suit the Brutale 1090RR - $100 + shipping. This will enable you to change the TPS and other things:

http://www.pgnstudio.com/techno_temp/index.php?pid=37

I will be in Port Macquarie within the next two weeks, or I could ship it to you....

Otherwise I will place this in the For Sale section in the next coming days...

(Looks as though I am getting a Microtec ECU....)


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Ride safe and take care.
_________________________

GETEC - Glenn
Vivere il sogno !
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
getec is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-05-2012, 04:38 AM
Established Member
 
r25sti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: herefordshire,england
Posts: 219
heres mine before and after mods.its strange how all the mv runs ive seen have that small dip in the power anywhere between 3000rpm and 6000rpm.anyone know why?...hopefully this comparison between the 1078 and my 1090 with virtually the same mods will help knock the myth on the head about the 1078 being more powerfull.lol...and before anyone says about the accuracy of the dyno these runs were done on dynojet uk's own dyno so i would say its 100% accurate as the do alot of work for race teams.



Last edited by r25sti; 02-05-2012 at 05:02 AM.
r25sti is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-05-2012, 03:35 PM
Senior Member
 
Rob_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 988
Thumbs up

Eddy, thanks again for letting me ride your Brute yesterday

That graph translates to a very nice, seat of the pants ride, on road, in real world conditions. As it should be.

Yes, that little mono in first gear caught me out a little, when we left Mt Mee look out. She got some grunt alright, yee haa
Rob_b is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-06-2012, 12:11 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
eddypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: brisbane
Posts: 3,493
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob_b View Post
Eddy, thanks again for letting me ride your Brute yesterday

That graph translates to a very nice, seat of the pants ride, on road, in real world conditions. As it should be.

Yes, that little mono in first gear caught me out a little, when we left Mt Mee look out. She got some grunt alright, yee haa
Thanks Rob,would have loved a ride on your bike ,but my shoulder was hurting to much,but tonybrutale loved the ride on yours.
cheers eddy
eddypro is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome