Trip reset - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 40 (permalink) Old 05-02-2011, 02:20 PM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
Alremc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 76
Trip reset

I admit i am not the smartest cookie in the jar but what the heck was MV thinking when it made the 1090 so freakin hard to reset the dam trip meter??? Seems everytime i gas up and reset, or try to rest the trip, i use up half the tank sitting there putting buttons and waiting the 4 seconds and then pushin again within the 4 seconds blah blah blah!!

Frank
2010 MV 1090 Brutale
2012 HD CVO Ultra
2000 HD Ultra (Sold)
2005 MV F4 (Sold)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Alremc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 40 (permalink) Old 05-02-2011, 02:27 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 456
yeap they basically made the damn thing as difficult as you can make a simple operation.

has to be "the most" moronic series of pressing buttons and counting to 4 that they could have made, the only way they could have made it better was by giving you only one button and making you count for even longer or something, i'm sure some "genius" at mv is currently working on that as we speak.
roadbiking is offline  
post #3 of 40 (permalink) Old 05-02-2011, 03:54 PM
Senior Member
 
billywhizzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Barnsley, UK
Posts: 405
I went out on my old 750 Suzuki today, took me about 2 seconds to reset the odometer, takes me about 5 minutes to do the MV, progress? I usually don't bother now, in the too difficult box, pity they didn't fit a fuel gauge...

K1300R
Diavel
Pushbike
billywhizzz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 40 (permalink) Old 05-02-2011, 08:44 PM
New Member
 
racerxlilbro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Posts: 33
Thanks! I thought it was me...

Go that way, really fast. If something gets in your way, turn.
racerxlilbro is offline  
post #5 of 40 (permalink) Old 05-03-2011, 09:56 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
Alremc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 76
I wish i didn't have to bother with it too but i can't remember crap, so i need the trip to keep tabs on my petro. ahh, the trials of life on an MV

Frank
2010 MV 1090 Brutale
2012 HD CVO Ultra
2000 HD Ultra (Sold)
2005 MV F4 (Sold)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Alremc is offline  
post #6 of 40 (permalink) Old 05-03-2011, 03:13 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Barnsley UK
Posts: 10
Zero the trip meter, thats nothing, you should try zeroing the lap timer.
Vealie is offline  
post #7 of 40 (permalink) Old 05-03-2011, 04:36 PM
Senior Member
 
enkil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: KL Malaysia
Posts: 275
Yup, i still haven't figured it out too. Damn frustrating
enkil is offline  
post #8 of 40 (permalink) Old 05-03-2011, 04:45 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 456
geez i saw how bad that lap timer thing lookd, i skip over that option everytime when pressing the set button, i don't think i'll ever use that damn thing.

a clock on the bike would have been nice actually.. but noooooo that would actually be something useful
roadbiking is offline  
post #9 of 40 (permalink) Old 05-03-2011, 05:02 PM
Senior Member
 
revhead1957's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 1,617
I'm just over the moon at not having to stop at every petrol station I see - my previous ride got 160km to a tank of gas if I was easy on the throttle.
I have a little piece of paper in my wallet with the procedure written on it, until my brain can retain the sequence.

Still lovin' it though. It's the price you have to pay for having an Italian mistress...
revhead1957 is offline  
post #10 of 40 (permalink) Old 05-03-2011, 11:08 PM
Established Member
 
flynbulldog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 204
Quote:
Originally Posted by roadbiking View Post
geez i saw how bad that lap timer thing lookd, i skip over that option everytime when pressing the set button, i don't think i'll ever use that damn thing.

a clock on the bike would have been nice actually.. but noooooo that would actually be something useful
?? mine has a clock.
flynbulldog is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome