ECU function with Power Commander III?? - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 03-13-2011, 03:00 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 54
ECU function with Power Commander III??

I have a 2007 U.S.version (Euro2) Brutale 910R with the 1.6m ECU and a Ferracci Corse B4 910 chip. I have the Power Commander III USB installed and dyno mapped.
Does the ECU still adjust AFR depending on engine and outdoor air temps or does the Power Commander over ride that function?
Same question for the CO screw adjuster in the ECU-does the Power Commander totally control AFR at Idle or the does that little screw in the ECU still need to be adjusted for idle AFR mixture. Thanks-Mort
mortbike is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 03-13-2011, 03:41 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,204
Quote:
Originally Posted by mortbike View Post
I have a 2007 U.S.version (Euro2) Brutale 910R with the 1.6m ECU and a Ferracci Corse B4 910 chip. I have the Power Commander III USB installed and dyno mapped.
Does the ECU still adjust AFR depending on engine and outdoor air temps or does the Power Commander over ride that function?
Same question for the CO screw adjuster in the ECU-does the Power Commander totally control AFR at Idle or the does that little screw in the ECU still need to be adjusted for idle AFR mixture. Thanks-Mort
Yes the ECU still sets fuel according to it's base maps, then alters it according to temps / pressure / voltage / throttle etc, then the PC will alter these fuel settings that the ECU is giving through the map you put in the PC.

The CO should have been done before you setup the PC because it is not just idle that it sets up. ie, if you lean off the CO adjuster, you lean off the whole range. I doubt you have any changes in the 0% range on the PC as idle would be set on the ECU adjuster. Problem is if you didn't set it before the dyno, you will mess everything up by changing it. If I were you, if is idling ok, I would check it and note the reading. Use that as your setting if you want to check it in the future.

In short the PC just alters the ECU fuel output according to the map you load it with...

Cheers
Adam

Last edited by merc07; 03-13-2011 at 06:14 PM.
merc07 is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome