Dream come true!!! - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 1 (permalink) Old 12-17-2010, 01:03 PM Thread Starter

Dream come true!!!

Howdy all! I'm new here and could use a little kindly direction. Here's why:

I was puttering around on Craigslist last week, and for some reason decided to search "Brutale". One ad pops up: Slightly damaged 06 910 Brutale....(wait for it...)....$4000. NO WAY! Gotta be a misprint. Long story short--no misprint. The owner unwisely let a "friend" try it. Said friend launched the Brute about 20' straight into the back of a parked car. Headlight and bracket, front brake lever, front fender, throttle cables, right side of radiator and shrouds, misc. other little bits smashed. He'd already purchased some of the stuff on Ebay for repairs. Oh yeah, 10,000 miles on her.

So we haggle a bit, and I hand him $3700 and she is now sitting in my shop oozing sex appeal in spite of her current disheveled state.

I make my living building exhausts for Triumph Speed and Street Triples, and a couple Ducs. (www.chainreactionmoto.com) I've owned a Speed Triple since 05 (mine is the yellow one with the checkers if you look at the site) and LOVE that bike.

However, there has never been any doubt in my mind that the Brutale is--without question or debate, hands down--the most beautiful motorcycle EVER! I've lusted after one from the first moment I laid eyes on it. Sadly, my accountant, to whom I've been married for 31 years, and who--to her credit--has kept me out of debtor's prison all those years, failed to share my appreciation.