question/comparison - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-20-2010, 11:52 PM Thread Starter

question/comparison

hey guys!
ive been riding bikes for several years. ive owned all kinds of sportbikes, cruisers, etc...
i have back problems and cant do the repli racers anymore.
this winter i think i am going to pick up a triumph rocket roadster.
i currently ride a buell 1125cr. the 1125 leans me too far forward and hurts my back. (i have some back problems and im 44, just for reference)
i checked out a brutale 1090 and fell in love with it. i sat on it and the riding position is seems quite comfortable.
i hope to pick one up next summer after i get the rocket.
my question is this.....
specs wise, the brutale is pretty similar to the 1125. (146hp and 80 some tq at the crank) performance wise i think theyre pretty close. so what driving characteristics could one expect?
can anyone compare the two as far as performance, speed, acceleration, handling, etc?
just looking for feedback and i love the 1090.
thank guys
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-21-2010, 01:56 AM

Send a message via Skype™ to brutaleluke
Will be curious to hear about how it compares in performance from someone who knows/has the experience. Honestly, if my brute compares to a buell 1125, I am selling it and taking up backgammon.

Just sayin'

BrutaleLuke

"A Tiger doesn't lose sleep over the opinion of sheep"
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-21-2010, 02:11 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by brutaleluke View Post
Will be curious to hear about how it compares in performance from someone who knows/has the experience. Honestly, if my brute compares to a buell 1125, I am selling it and taking up backgammon.

Just sayin'
performance specs wise, hp, tq, and weight, theyre pretty similar on paper.
looks wise, fit and finish, sound, etc, theyre very different. here is where i know the buell doesnt hold a candle to the MV.