Newbie - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 53 (permalink) Old 09-05-2010, 02:27 AM Thread Starter
Established Member

G'day Guys and Gals

I'm a newbie here on the site and Was wondering what feedback and review's I could get of a Brutale 750. I've just jumped off a Guzzi Sport 1100, and have been without a bike for a while. There is a good Brutale for sale for $8000 which Im looking at getting pending a test ride and a few reviews.

Anyway thanks guys

Tim
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 53 (permalink) Old 09-05-2010, 07:29 AM
CAG

Send a message via Skype™ to CAG
Where are you located? If you are in the US, that asking price is about $3000 too high for a 750. You're looking at an '04 right?

Other than the fact that they are both Italian, the Guzzi and MV have nothing in common.

The 750s were largely trouble free. I don't remember reading about any of SPU issues with them. It is a great bike. Send a pm to John (fazer 6). He rode his for something like 50,000 miles.

Last edited by CAG; 09-05-2010 at 07:32 AM.
post #3 of 53 (permalink) Old 09-05-2010, 05:17 PM Thread Starter
Established Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by CAG View Post
Where are you located? If you are in the US, that asking price is about $3000 too high for a 750. You're looking at an '04 right?

Other than the fact that they are both Italian, the Guzzi and MV have nothing in common.

The 750s were largely trouble free. I don't remember reading about any of SPU issues with them. It is a great bike. Send a pm to John (fazer 6). He rode his for something like 50,000 miles.
Yeah no worries, I knew I could get some info off someone on here.