Brutale Eproms - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-14-2006, 09:00 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 434
Brutale Eproms

Just saw this in Ebay and I wonder what you guys think.

http://cgi.ebay.es/MV-AGUSTA-EPROM-F...QQcmdZViewItem

Any experience with this seller? How effective can this be? I mean for the price it has, I would't mind to try it, but would it damage the bike if it's no good?
FERROMAN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-15-2006, 04:44 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 434
I really would like to know what you think. This is what the seller says.

"this is perfect!!!!
aumento del limitatore dei giri e della coppia del motore, aumento dei cavalli."

Need Pigiolino for translation.
FERROMAN is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-15-2006, 09:20 AM
Ambassador / 007

Waiting for new bike
 
pigiolino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Imola Bologna
Posts: 6,135
Send a message via Skype™ to pigiolino
Quote:
Originally Posted by FERROMAN
I really would like to know what you think. This is what the seller says.

"this is perfect!!!!
aumento del limitatore dei giri e della coppia del motore, aumento dei cavalli."

Need Pigiolino for translation.
OK Ferr,
increase some "run" of engine and of the reaction of the engine!More more hp!!!
But Attention!!!You must to do a new engine mapping!
pier



Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!
pigiolino is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-15-2006, 01:32 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 434
You must do a new engine mapping? Can you explain that? I thought you just needed to replace the original and that's it.
Anyway...this it's too cheap to be any good, don't you think?
FERROMAN is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-15-2006, 01:35 PM
Senior Member
 
airfuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,292
Increasing the redline on the Brutes seems like a waste of time. The power curve on every bike I have seen flattens out and drops near the redline.
Unless the chip alters timing, more intensive mods probably need to be done in order to get more hp with an increased redline.

"overun" is good on the track so you don't have to shift as much.

John T
Certified Power Commander Tech.
Authorized Tuning Center/Dealer


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
airfuel is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome