New Brutale Owner With Questions - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 (permalink) Old 06-01-2010, 11:56 AM Thread Starter

New Brutale Owner With Questions

Hi all,

I am a complete newbie to this site and to MV Agusta in general. I just purchased a 2006 Brutale 910S with the Gladio kit and I absolutely love the bike!

I have a few questions that I have found partial answers to by using the search field, but not all. I apologize if I'm missing them somewhere, but I'll go ahead and ask as you all seem like a very nice well informed bunch! Ok, here goes:

1. How easy/difficult is it to do an oil change on a 910S? Do I need any special tools? Is there a particular brand of filter and oil that most like to use?

2. Is there a consensus on the best coolant to use?

3. I seem to have the heating/stalling issue and couldn't tell if there was a DEFINITIVE fix for this and what it's called. I saw a few different opinions and terminology as to the part that needs changing out and whether that will 100% fix the issue.

4. I can feel engine buzz right under my crotch! While some may find it pleasurable I find it distracting. Will a better seat remedy this or do I need to look into something like better rubber mounts?

5. Speaking on the better seat issue, I have seen references to something or someone named Spencer for like $50. Can someone enlighten me?

6. My manual calls for 95+ octane fuel. Where I'm at I can only get 93 octane, will this be an issue over the long term? I think Sunoco is the only station that carries 95+ but they are not close to me at all. Any suggestions?

Sorry for the multitude of questions and again, I'm sorry if they've been covered before, it's just that I keep coming up with bits and pieces to these questions and was hoping for a clearer picture.

Thanks very much, I look to contributing to this forum as much as I can!

Rob