thinking of buying a Brutale, which one should i get? - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-27-2010, 11:43 AM Thread Starter

thinking of buying a Brutale, which one should i get?

hey everyone,
i am a Ducati owner. i own a Ducati 996s (Tamburini bike) and a 749 and was thinking of replacing my 749 with a Brutale. I like the the desingns of Mr Tamburini, the lines flow and never get old. so here's where i need help, i have very little knowledge with regards MV Agusta and would appriciate any advice tips you can give me. two of good friends own F4's but the brutale is a different machine right? i'm planning to use it to commute mostly. I have checked out a 09" 1078rr, a 06" 910s and the new 1090 (didn't ride it). the only MV ive ridden is a F4 senna a while back which i really liked. what are the big differances when comparing the 1978rr to the new 1090? the 1078 i looked at has less than 1k miles and costs $6k than the 1090 but if the new one is a better bike i wouldnt mind spending the extra $$.
thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-27-2010, 01:04 PM

Differences

I'm sure you're going to receive a lot of responses to your inquiry, but it would help if you narrowed down or defined what you mean by differences; horse power, aesthetics, maintenance...

A few other details you could add include where you live (weather, lane splitting), length of commute, type of commute (highway, stop and go lights, sitting in traffic).

You'll find a varying list of opinions from newer is better to purchasing a low mileage model (around 15,000 miles). Most of the mechanical/technical improvements made over the past 5-6 years can be purchased and installed for far less than buying a new model.

Whatever choice you make, I'm confident you'll enjoy it.
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-27-2010, 02:21 PM
Established Member