Test Ride On A 990 - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-23-2010, 03:53 PM Thread Starter

Test Ride On A 990

HAD A GREAT DAY TODAY, RODE A NEW 990 BRUTALE.
FIRST I AM NOT A PRO TESTER, I HAVE OWNED A 2000 F4 AND 2006
BRUTE AND THE RIDE WAS ONLY 20 MIN.THANKS TO THE DEALER FOR
THE CHANCE TO GIT TO KNOW THE BIKE A LITTLE. FIRST IT'S A BIGGER BIKE (TALLER) REACH TO THE BARS (VERY NICE, COMFY) TRANS (SLICK)
FROM A B GRADE TO A B+. THE REST SEEMS TO BE VERY CLOSE TO THE 06S. MY THINKING (my wife sometimes questions) is that i would pay
50% more money for a bike that was 20% better (it is what money does today) BUT NOT 100% MORE MONEY THAN THE TRADE, FOR MABEY A
15% MORE BIKE. 7600 TRADE 7600 CASH+. JUST MY THINKING NOT
TRYING TO OFFEND ANYONE. WOULD APPRECIATE YOUR THINKING ON
THE MATTER....MABEY I'LL TEST THE 1090...THANKS
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-23-2010, 04:17 PM

One suggestion: next time, try turning off the "caps lock"

2008 Brutale 910s
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-23-2010, 04:23 PM

Well, you definitely don't buy it because of "value" (quality/price). So I'd say it'd be the one that you enjoy the most. If the difference is even 1% more bike and it's an MV then just go for it.
I for one think that with the 1090 at least aesthetics-wise they shy away from the raw aggro ideal of the previous models and turn the bike into a fashion toy to which its legendary character is secondary.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-23-2010, 05:44 PM
Established Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buck View Post
Well, you definitely don't buy it because of "value" (quality/price). So I'd say it'd be the one that you enjoy the most. If the difference is even 1% more bike and it's an MV then just go for it.