newbie here! - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-10-2009, 10:14 PM Thread Starter

newbie here!

Hello brutales,

I love the new bruale. It is like the older but better. I want to get it. I currently have a Hypermotard and I love it too. I do my own maintanence on it. How is the maintanance on the MVs are they hard to do? Does anybody here does their own maintanence? IF you don't how much do you pay?

I can't understand why the new model is heavier and less hp. How does the MVs handle against the Ducs. I like the low center of gravity on my hyper. It makes it feel lighter that what it is. Does the brutale feel heavy on the top?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-11-2009, 10:48 AM
Established Member

yabo0569: I ride an '07 Duc and a '06 Brutale s. The Brutale is race-bred: Pair the short wheelbase and firm suspension with the right profile tire and enjoy one of the quickest steering bikes I've experienced. Top heavy?: Not for a second! Comparing the Hyper and Brutale (both great bikes) is apples and oranges: Different breed of cat.

post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-13-2009, 02:50 PM Thread Starter

I can't believe it nobody reply to my simply questions but just one person after almost 90 viewers. I'm dissapointed at this forum. I guess I havet to go to the dealer and find out on my own.

Thanks bootworks, I least you answer me.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-13-2009, 03:35 PM

i am not living in the US, so i cant give you any numbers on the
service cost. but in general, a MV is not the cheapest to maintain ---
but comparable to a duc. in the end, it depends on your local dealer.
but most important: once you have ridden the brutale, you probably
are too addicted to worry about the service cost ----- just enjoy the fun
riding the bike.
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-13-2009, 04:10 PM
Old Wing Nut

Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me