NW MV Questions - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-06-2006, 11:08 PM Thread Starter

NW MV Questions

New to the list, but I was hoping to get some info from NW MV owners and their opinion of Moto Corsa in Portland? I'll be picking up a Brutale 910 this fall or winter and I know they are the only dealer in the Northwest. How has your experience been with them for maintenence/warranty? I visited the shop this weekend and it seemed quite nice, but I have no idea about their service. To make matters worse I'm new to the Northwest so I know very few peopel in the area that ride, let alone own MVs.

On another topic, I read a comparo of the Tuono to the Brutale, but I was wondering if anyone has an opinion on how it compares to the Ducati S4S? The frustrating thing for me is that I haven't ridden either bike at this point. I'm just in love with the Brutale styling and reeading about the package. The bike also fits my frame very well. Hopefully when I get closer to teh puchase date they will have a used version of at least the Tuono and Brutale to check out. I didn't even ask if they had a demo, I just assumed they didn't.

Any input woudl be appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-07-2006, 12:34 AM
The Dude

Welcome!

I'm afraid I've not ridden the duc, so cannot compare for you.

But I dig your touring choice, I've also got an FJR, great for touring, and 2 up!
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-07-2006, 12:59 AM

MotoCorsa in Portland is where I purchased my Brutale S. Arun is the general manager and he is a great guy to deal with. the service staff has always been very helpful and so have the parts and accessories staff. Did you see the Senna they just got in?? I think that is my next bike
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-07-2006, 01:37 AM
Established Member