I have been assimilated... - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 57 (permalink) Old 08-05-2006, 08:46 PM Thread Starter

I have been assimilated...

I found this forum while doing research on a new bike. I was looking for my first sportbike. I'm a newbie rider and I've only been licensed since last May (BRC and ERC, with Rider Coach app pending), but in that time I acquired a Suzi DRZ-200 to practice, then a BMW F650GS which is fun on dirt and street. After one year and 23k+ miles on the GS, I've been longing for a street bike. As a 5'2" female with a 27" inseam, there aren't a lot of options. Another Beemer would have been too big, and nothing else really got my attention except maybe a Duc.

I started at this forum responding to the thread, "Where are the women" and got lots of great advice and information from your forum. Thanks so much - you completely influenced my decision, or at least reinforced my choice. One of the members suggested that I start a new thread, so here it is.

After narrowing it down to a Monster or Brutale, I test rode both bikes today. Wow! I thought the BMW was a great bike but it's a brute - shifts and brakes like semi compared to these bikes. Don't get me wrong, I'm still a big BMW fan, but the Duc was a whole new experience. It shifted like butter, accelerated as though it were in flight, and carved corners like a dream. Smooooooth.

Then I rode the Brutale. Holy crap. This has all the fun of a Ducati plus the personality of a feisty red head. This little bike wants to be rode hard and put away wet. Although I test rode the 910, I bought the bike that originally caught my eye: the 2005 silver/red 750. She'll be ready for pickup next Tuesday, and the space in the garage is cleared - right next to the BMW and Suzi. Can't wait to bring it home.
Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 57 (permalink) Old 08-05-2006, 08:53 PM

Arizona? So, would that be Renaissance Motorcycles?