Brutale 1090RR Power Modes - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-05-2017, 04:42 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Brazil
Posts: 30
Brutale 1090RR Power Modes

Good evening
Getting used to my Brutale- stupendous bike...the best bike I have ridden...dream bike!!!

I changed the power mode from SPORT by pressing the start button with the engine running...now the display is blank in this region. What does it mean..is it RAIN mode?
Also how do I switch back to SPORT....the manual does not explain and my fiddling didnīt help.

cheers
Elefant900 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-05-2017, 05:45 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Calga, NSW
Posts: 1,236
Yes, it's now in the other mode not sport. Press the button again repeatedly whilst praying to what ever god you follow and it might change back. There is a proper sequence but I usually just stab the start button a few times and eventually SPORT shows again not flashing and sticks there!

Tony, can you enlighten us ? I seem to remember you showed me....
rsawkins is offline  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-05-2017, 08:36 PM
Senior Member
 
Deano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Townsville, QLD
Posts: 778
New Site Garage
Wink

Now that's what I'd call a considered, well thought out and informative reply.

Cheers

Deano
Deano is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-06-2017, 09:42 AM
New Member
 
black954's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsawkins View Post
Yes, it's now in the other mode not sport. Press the button again repeatedly whilst praying to what ever god you follow and it might change back. There is a proper sequence but I usually just stab the start button a few times and eventually SPORT shows again not flashing and sticks there!

Tony, can you enlighten us ? I seem to remember you showed me....
I do this every time I press any of the instrument buttons. Resetting my trip odometer after I fill up is about as frustrating an ordeal as I've ever done!

2010 Brutale 1090RR
2009 Ducati 1198S
2008 KTM 250SX-F
SOLD 2005 KTM 525EXC now Thumper Racing 540cc
SOLD 2009 ZX10R
SOLD 2005 Ducati 999S
SOLD 2006 Hayabusa TURBO
SOLD 2005 GSXR 1000 (BEST BIKE EVER)
SOLD 2004 GSXR 750
SOLD 2003 GSXR 600 race bike
SOLD 2005 SV650
SOLD 2003 CBR954RR
SOLD 1996 CBR900RR
SOLD 1996 CBR900RR
black954 is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-06-2017, 12:46 PM
Senior Member
 
Torchsport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cold Hell, Minnesota, USA
Posts: 462
New Site Garage
I haven't even tried yet. As noted by black954, it's an adventure just trying to re-set the trip.

***Garage***
2018 Yamaha YZ250FX
2016 BMW S1000RR Premium
2015 MV Agusta Brutale 1090RR Corsa
Torchsport is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-06-2017, 09:22 PM
Senior Member
 
mvrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sydney
Posts: 649
Press starter button twice with half a second in between.

I feel the need, the need for corner speed!
Rollen Artwork.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
--~~~~
mvrick is offline  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mvrick For This Useful Post:
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-07-2017, 02:29 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Brazil
Posts: 30
...any idea of the power output in the rain mode.
Itīs so much easier to ride in town...especially when I just want to crack the throttle open gently....can this be programmed?

I have a F4 too, bu the Brutale is just so much more fun to ride.

cheers and thanks for the replies.
Elefant900 is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-08-2017, 12:33 PM
Established Member
 
noggin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Durham UK
Posts: 82
As far as I know it is not rain mode but normal mode, same power output but a smoother delivery.
noggin is online now  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-08-2017, 03:56 PM
Senior Member
 
bogie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 497
New Site Garage
I thought "non sport" mode was 100bhp on an RR and obviously "sport" mode is the full 158bhp

cheers
bogie
_________________
2015 Brutale 1090RR
bogie is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-12-2017, 06:01 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Brazil
Posts: 30
actually worked....pressing the starter button twice...
Elefant900 is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Elefant900 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome