Battery ? - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-13-2015, 04:22 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
phillo45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wexford,Ireland
Posts: 294
Battery ?

quick question,wednesday went to go out and would not start.put it back on charger and Friday tried again and it started first time.took it off charger and put it back on this morning 45 minutes before I was going to go for a spin and would not start.the charger is showing 12.3 when I plug it.its only a year old battery and usually put on charger but it does have a data tool alarm.any ideas would be appreciated lads
phillo45 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-14-2015, 02:31 PM
Formerly known as Lumiator
 
LO111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 146
Seems to me that the battery is dead. Maybe the effect of a complete discharge?

Had the same issue a few weeks ago with a 1 year old Yuasa YTZ10S. It began the way you described and ended with very strange electronic irritations (confused gear counter and speedo plus an error message saying 'Fault, Stop Engine, Can Line'.

After installation of a new battery (trying out a LiFePo) everything works fine again.

Cheers, Juergen

...just for one day.
LO111 is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-14-2015, 05:12 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
phillo45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wexford,Ireland
Posts: 294
Cheers Juergen,I have it on charge at the moment and I will try it tomorrow morning.But I reckon it's knackered which I suppose I should be happy with as its only a battery and nothing more serious.
phillo45 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-14-2015, 09:11 PM
Senior Member
 
theknurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Palos Verdes Est, SoCal, USA
Posts: 13,897
Send a message via Skype™ to theknurl
Wink ?

I'd disconnect the Data Fool alarm then charge the battery ......

Then load test the battery and measure system voltage while running


Noel-theknurl

The Forum Curmudgeon
I'm not PC either
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R
'05 F4
ph. 310-414-7247 PST, GMT -8
PayPal;
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Skype; theknurl
theknurl is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-15-2015, 05:05 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
phillo45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wexford,Ireland
Posts: 294
I fully charged it today and it started so I turned it off and waited a few minutes and tried again and it started but struggled a bit.i plugged out and left it off for 5 hours and tried again and would not start,I would say it's knackered.i know the data tool is very heavy but I like to have an alarm especially for my insurance premium.ive sent you a pm noel
phillo45 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome