Introduction and a pic - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-13-2015, 03:08 PM Thread Starter

Introduction and a pic - updates

Picked this up the other day, it's a 2006. 1525 miles with titanium pipes, pretty much as new without a flaw. Had a 1200 mile service recently and does not really need anything. I did a lot of research here before I purchased and it doesn't have any issues yet except the headlight is slightly loose at the mounting points (not the lens). I loosened chain a bit and will change tires as they are original. They softened slightly after a few heat cycles but should be replaced. I'm also scheduling suspension set up asap.

I have a lot of experience on many many bikes, but this bike is nuts. Mind boggling acceleration from the mid range on up particularly on tighter roads. Suspension is brutal on slower choppy roads but bike comes to life on fast smooth surfaces. My main riding is in northeast PA/northwest NJ back road hilly terrain which is probably tailor made for this bike except the choppy stuff. Anyhow, wanted to introduce myself and thank everyone already for the information that was very helpful when researching this purchase.
Attached Images

Last edited by i_m_jon; 07-08-2015 at 09:02 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-13-2015, 04:28 PM

New Site Garage
Welcome,