Power Commander: Is there anything should know? - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-02-2008, 09:33 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 195
Power Commander: Is there anything should know?

I'm having a Power commander installed and custom mapped tomorrow. I'm looking to smooth out the low end on Bruty. Is there anything specific I should know or ask for when I bring it to the dealer?
pbbrutale is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-03-2008, 03:46 AM
CAG
Senior Member
 
CAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Home. In Dixie.
Posts: 13,695
Send a message via Skype™ to CAG
PM airfuel. He is the PC expert.
CAG is offline  
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-03-2008, 07:20 AM
Senior Member
 
airfuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,292
Before and after graphs with a/f ratio on the printout, SAE correction factor and get a copy of the final map either e-mailed or on disc.
If he has never done a brute before, tell him to get rpm of #1 coil stick (1 wire only) and there is no air injection to block off.

John T
Certified Power Commander Tech.
Authorized Tuning Center/Dealer


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by airfuel; 01-03-2008 at 07:23 AM.
airfuel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-03-2008, 09:33 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by airfuel
Before and after graphs with a/f ratio on the printout, SAE correction factor and get a copy of the final map either e-mailed or on disc.
If he has never done a brute before, tell him to get rpm of #1 coil stick (1 wire only) and there is no air injection to block off.
THANKS!
pbbrutale is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-03-2008, 10:30 AM
Administrator
 
alvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: California, US
Posts: 8,857
Send a message via Yahoo to alvin
Let us know what you think! I think it did wonders for my Brutale. The low end was smoothed up very nicely
alvin is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-03-2008, 05:05 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by admin
Let us know what you think! I think it did wonders for my Brutale. The low end was smoothed up very nicely
The damn thing was defective. I lost an entire morning and have nothing to show for it.
pbbrutale is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-04-2008, 07:39 AM
Senior Member
 
airfuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,292
What happened? MV's are not the easiest installs.

John T
Certified Power Commander Tech.
Authorized Tuning Center/Dealer


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
airfuel is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-04-2008, 11:25 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by airfuel View Post
What happened? MV's are not the easiest installs.
What they said was that it would rev up to about 9200 RPM and simply cut out. They are ordering a new unit and I go back in next week. I went to Spectrum Motorsports in Irvine, CA. They are a (new) MV dealer but said that this is not the first MV they've done (including one of the employee's personal bikes). It's frustrating, but I feel for the shop, too. Their tech lost an entire morning.

Any insight?

Last edited by pbbrutale; 01-04-2008 at 11:30 AM.
pbbrutale is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-07-2008, 04:10 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 779
Say, A/F when I go in for a custom mapping should I load the zero map from dynojet or does it not matter? Would it help if I produce a list of the things I'm looking for in the new map?

thx,

Quote:
Originally Posted by airfuel View Post
Before and after graphs with a/f ratio on the printout, SAE correction factor and get a copy of the final map either e-mailed or on disc.
If he has never done a brute before, tell him to get rpm of #1 coil stick (1 wire only) and there is no air injection to block off.
insider is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-07-2008, 05:27 AM
The Dude
 
TokyoLunch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Posts: 5,041
You are in California, right?


http://www.roadracingworld.com/news/...&article=31021


hmmmm.....


'06 MV Agusta Brutale 910 || '03 MV Agusta F4 750 - Moto Corse Challenge 2 || '05 Yamaha FJR1300A || '04 Honda CBR600RR || '96 Honda XR250 || '90 Honda CBR250RR (MC22) || '89 Honda VT250 Spada


Tokyo, Japan
TokyoLunch is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome