Are you satisfied with the Brutale? - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 49 (permalink) Old 12-06-2007, 10:16 AM Thread Starter

Are you satisfied with the Brutale?

I'm a newbie here searching for the perfect bike. I currently have a 2004 Yamaha R1 and a Husqvarna SM610. Both bikes are great and yet they don't satisfy me. I love the power and smoothness of the R1, but the riding position is a bit tough and my wife can't stand sitting on the back of it. The Husky is brilliant and the riding position is great, but I can't ride it longer than a couple hours as the bike's vibration and hard seat gets to me fast. So I'm on a quest to find a bike that fits those needs. I think I have narrowed it down to these bikes: MV Agusta Brutale, Triumph Speed Triple, Aprilia Shiver 750, and the KTM Super Duke.

I love the looks of the Brutale the best and it has that Italian apeal that I like. Here are a few questions maybe you can answer for me.

1. What do you like about the bike?
2. What don't you like about the bike?
3. Any complaints from the passengers?
4. How's the insurance?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 49 (permalink) Old 12-06-2007, 10:48 AM
Old Wing Nut

Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
I love my 910R.
* Power (yes, all I can use)
* Sound (even stock was awesome, and with my Arrows slip ons it is simply music)
* Brakes (one finger stops as hard as I care to use them)
* Handling (what can I say,...no chicken strips on my tires and I have never felt that I was even close to riding 100%)
* Looks....say no more.
* Exclusivity (you do not see yourself on every corner to say the least)

What I don't like:
* parts prices / availability...but I really can't complain considering how few are sold in this country (less then 1000 MVs sold in USA annually)
* Accessory availability / prices...let's face it, there just aren't as many people making stuff for MVs as there are for Suzukis or Ducatis.