Rear ride height & further adjustments..... - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-05-2007, 01:42 AM Thread Starter

Question Rear ride height & further adjustments.....

I have raised the rear ride height about 7mm. It's definately quickened the steering up but i seem to have lost some of the feel from the front end. It doesn't feel as planted as normal. I am no expert on suspension but i have a little idea of what goes on where, and that changing the rear ride height will change what goes on at the front.

What adjustments should i be looking to make at the front to get feel back to what it was, any ideas?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-05-2007, 09:41 AM

I would check the sag, front and rear. Altering the ride hight will change the weight distribtion and may have put your sag out of the desired range. check the "suspension" setting here: http://www.onthethrottle.com/v2/
Hope that helps, Michael
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-05-2007, 10:02 AM

You have raised it quite a lot .Normally raising or lowering the back or the front is for race purpose only.Even a small change make a big difference for handling.You should start with the "clicks" ..not one click but 3-4 clicks so you notice what it does to your bike handling.
I think that your 7 mm make your bike too quick in corners (overdrive) and you loose the front control..
You could set it back and start with the clicks ....imo the brut turns in factory settings like a dream and needs only to adjust for "comfort" or quick drive with adjusting the shockabsorbers.
What ever you do have fun and safe riding

Mike21

Starfighter Titanium R
Ducati 998S

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-05-2007, 11:08 AM

The first thing you've got to ask is what is it you're trying to *fix*?

So many magazines flat out recommend riders raise the rear or lower the front for "better handling". ROFLMAO