No indicators on the right hand side... Fuse? - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-18-2015, 08:15 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Tacklebury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Hampshire, UK
Posts: 31
No indicators on the right hand side... Fuse?

Hi guys,

Having nearly died twice yesterday I discovered that it wasn't wvery driver trying to get me but the fact every right hand turn I wasn't displaying indicators!!not ideal in the UK where we drive on the left so cross the oncoming traffic when turning right!!

I've not had a chance to check yet but wanted to ask if this is common and where the fuse box is?

I'll have a look after work but any heads up will be appreciated.

Tack
Tacklebury is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-18-2015, 09:12 AM
CAG
Senior Member
 
CAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Home. In Dixie.
Posts: 13,695
Send a message via Skype™ to CAG
The fuse box is behind the grey undertank panel on the right side of the bike. Pry the panel away from the bike from the back near the seat then slide it toward the back of the bike. DO NOT pry it away from the tank towards the front. You'll break it.
CAG is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-18-2015, 09:16 AM
Senior Member
 
mv raptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Scotland
Posts: 374
New Site Garage
IT might not be the fuse box i have just had the same prob only one indicator working on l/h side was told to check the wireing on indicators first and i found a doggy conection on rear indicator l/h side its working now. 910R also check the bulbs.
mv raptor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-18-2015, 09:50 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Tacklebury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Hampshire, UK
Posts: 31
Thanks for the replies

Will have a look in a few mins.
Tacklebury is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-18-2015, 10:56 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Tacklebury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Hampshire, UK
Posts: 31
So... Changed fuses and no joy.

Called garage and machanic suggested just following the wiring back and see when they work.

Sorted. However I don't think the main loom should smell of burning and crackle when moved!!! Argh!!!

As the main loom passes the right hand side of the heads it routes down slightly and meets more looms. That's where it appears to be shorting out.

Mv collecting it tomorrow morning.

Arse.
Tacklebury is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-18-2015, 02:06 PM
CTD
New Member
 
CTD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Plymouth, Devon, England
Posts: 37
not good, good luck hope they sort it out quickly
CTD is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-19-2015, 02:36 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Tacklebury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Hampshire, UK
Posts: 31
Figured i'd update for the record.

Mv collected the bike this morning to take a look at the problem.

They discovered that the large bunch of wires which appears to have a short is the main loom as i thought. They explained that once the outer was removed they think the factory have doubled up the loom as it was a little too long!!

They couldn't see a wire that was broken but weren't overly happy with the loom so have ordered a new one from the factory.

Bike is back in my garage, i can see they have pulled through the extra wires that were doubled over and pulled them towards the front forks. i'd say maybe 2-3 inches max.

New parts should be in with 7-10 days then i assume it'll be a strip down to fit the new loom!

God bless warranties!
Tacklebury is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-19-2015, 02:41 PM
Senior Member
 
number2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Charleston South Carolina
Posts: 5,588
better put the stock exhaust on so they don't tell you the warranty is void
number2 is online now  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-19-2015, 03:32 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Tacklebury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Hampshire, UK
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by number2 View Post
better put the stock exhaust on so they don't tell you the warranty is void

The joys of buying it from them with it already fitted!!!!
Tacklebury is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome