PC3 USB Map for 750 w/mid Pipe only - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-10-2007, 05:42 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Sig.Scuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: California
Posts: 762
PC3 USB Map for 750 w/mid Pipe only

Hello there fellow Brutale owners!!!

I am in need of a PC3 Map for a 750 with a mid pipe only... can anyone out there help pass on a standard map for this set-up? I have found through search of the forum only for the 910cc bikes.

Any help is most appreciated, Thank you!
Sig.Scuro is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-10-2007, 06:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,179
Just get a 750/mid pipe chip from Brad Black at Moto One (Australia). Couldn't be happier with mine. You may not even need to bother with a PC. And if you do opt to go with the PC, the proper chip for that setup means you will be starting from a much closer baseline.

Harley-Davidson: Seen one, heard 'em all...
emmvee is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-10-2007, 07:27 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Sig.Scuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: California
Posts: 762
THanks emvee! My main purpose for the PC3 is to smooth out the throttle, particularly around the first 20% of the throttle turn, which is very twitchy ... did the chip from Brad Black help with that? Boy, I would take that route any day over the trouble and so much more $$ with the PC3.
Sig.Scuro is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-10-2007, 10:23 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,179
Yes, it helped considerably with throttle response and eliminated the flat spot that came with the installation of the mid pipe. I did NOT even check the tune of the bike as recommended. Just plug and play and that was two summers ago! Certainly a tune would help in many cases - iridium plugs, check valves, TPS, synch and CO but your bike may need that anyway and if it does, thae same would be true with a PC. HTH, YMMV, AFAIK.. yada yada yada...

Harley-Davidson: Seen one, heard 'em all...
emmvee is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-11-2007, 10:16 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Sig.Scuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: California
Posts: 762
I think I am going to go this route, maybe no more need for a PC3. I shall try this first for sure! Thank you again!
Sig.Scuro is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-11-2007, 11:40 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 120
I have one for the 750, but only for the arrow stubby with bmc airfilter. Anyway the best is to take it to an approved tuning center.
saab is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-13-2007, 12:25 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Sig.Scuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: California
Posts: 762
Thanks guys... did you just install the chip straight-up or did also the TPS tuning?

Last edited by Sig.Scuro; 11-13-2007 at 12:43 AM.
Sig.Scuro is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome