Brutale license plate bracket break. - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-24-2014, 02:27 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Spawn182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Joburg Gp
Posts: 20
Brutale license plate bracket break.

Hi guys I've been trying to find the thread of similar issues can't seem to find it now. Has anyone had a similar issue where the license plate bracket on a 2013 1090RR completely broke off. Mine ended up in the rim and wrecking quite a few things I'm trying to get it sorted under warranty. Please assist guys.
Spawn182 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-27-2014, 01:43 AM
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Sydney
Posts: 15
Hi the bracket on my 1090rr was replaced under warranty at the 6000k service without me asking. Apparently a known problem. Check with your dealer - I can't comment on the consequential damage - good luck!
littlecreature is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-27-2014, 05:07 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Spawn182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Joburg Gp
Posts: 20
Thank you for clarifying, I'm definitely certain it must be a warranty issue. Hopefully they replace bracket and parts damaged by failure without any issues.
Spawn182 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-27-2014, 07:01 AM
New Member
 
dupreezj3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Edenvale, South Africa
Posts: 39
Had the same, though mine had a little help, I turned it into a "DIY tail tidy", waiting for the real thing to arrive.
dupreezj3 is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-27-2014, 11:56 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Spawn182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Joburg Gp
Posts: 20
Is yours going to be repaired under warranty?
Spawn182 is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-27-2014, 01:42 PM
New Member
 
dupreezj3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Edenvale, South Africa
Posts: 39
No, I ordered an R&G tail tidy unit from the local agents, Cayenne, thus won't be under warranty, but if you're going stock it should be.
dupreezj3 is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-03-2015, 03:17 PM
New Member
 
marc1090's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 3
Mine started to corrode with the paint peeling. It was replaced under warranty. I noticed the new one seems more substantial
marc1090 is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-04-2015, 01:38 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Spawn182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Joburg Gp
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by marc1090 View Post
Mine started to corrode with the paint peeling. It was replaced under warranty. I noticed the new one seems more substantial
Never noticed the paint on mine, but bike was on 5400 km when it failed so wasn't expecting it since nobody contacted me regarding it and even after the fail the dealer was still oblivious of the fault and recall.
Spawn182 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome