2006 910 Brutale, questions on rideability - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-04-2007, 09:01 PM Thread Starter

2006 910 Brutale, questions on rideability

I know this is a biased group of enthusiasts to ask, but I'm looking for honest observations and thoughts on the 910 motor.

I've been considering a Brutale for about two months, have ridden a demo, and learned what I can about the bike and its temperament.

I'm not an overly aggressive rider, I've done track days, some distance riding, tours through mountain roads (twisty and quick), so I'm familiar with power delivery from past sport bikes.

What concerned me the most (and what I still see posted here) is the erratic nature of the fueling on the 910. It seems the 750s were revvy, but smooth, while the 910s sound to be snatchy at certain throttle positions. I experienced this during my test ride (and yes, I am familiar with FI systems). I'd hate for that to be a problem in a switchback or mountain road.

Having been spit off of a KTM with low-throttle issues, I'm concerned about the problem. Also I noted the very buzzy nature of the bars.

Is this a characteristic of the 910 "as delivered"?, or am I witnessing some individual cases where it's more noticeable than others? Since I am serious about a Brutale, I am only trying to get information in hopes to get a predictable, yet high-performance cycle.

Thx.

Last edited by hillbillypolack; 11-04-2007 at 09:09 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-04-2007, 09:12 PM
Old Wing Nut

Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me