Newbie here - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-11-2007, 02:28 PM Thread Starter
Established Member

Talking Newbie here

Well, new to MV Agusta. I've been riding motorcycles since I was 9 and am celebrating my 46th birthday by trading an '05 GSXR 1000 for a new '06 Brutale 910S this Saturday... I can't wait!

In addition to riding street/track bikes, I'm also into Adventure touring on a KTM 950 (if I wasn't on-call this week, I'd be at Copper Canyon Mexico with friends instead of buying a Brutale). I also race XC on a KTM 300, race MX on a yz450f, ride supermotard on a yz250f and mini-motard on a yz85. My wife claims I have TADD (toy attention deficit disorder). Lucky for me its in a supportive tone.

Apologies for this sounding like a personal ad. But, I'm so excited about my first "exotic Italian" bike, its making me babble.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-11-2007, 03:12 PM

Congratulations on the Brutale purchase, and welcome to the forum!
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-11-2007, 03:17 PM

Congrats man!
Welcome to the MV Club
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-11-2007, 03:23 PM

Welcome to the forum. Congrats on a great bike.
Get use to riding her any free minute you get and spending some time in the garage when you cant.

Its a wonderful love affair with very few disappointmnets.

Rob

"i put on a mask, for the masks that i meet"
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-11-2007, 06:48 PM
Since you're into moto you'll be stoked to have a sportbike with bars. The Brutale is plenty racy for my tastes, when I jump from the MX and supermoto bikes I ride. Clip-ons are superior in certain contexts but for most riding the Brutale fits, and it will be easier for you to jump between bikes without it being all weird.