Power Commander Question - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-23-2007, 03:18 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
dave h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lancaster Pa.
Posts: 515
Power Commander Question

Will installing a power commander eliminate the abrupt throttle respone. I really don't care about the extra hp, I just want to poor the power on smoothly in turns. I want to get rid of the on off throttle that my bike exibits in turns. Does is just help or is it a complete fix? Thanks!
dave h is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-24-2007, 02:12 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 417
i had one fitted to my 910R,i thought it may fix some fuelling probs,but it did not,ive always been told on here its a set up fault,needs to be set up corretly,TPS etc etc
heno42666 is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-24-2007, 02:52 PM
Senior Member
 
agusta01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 1,434
Im certainly no expert on pc's, however I had one fitted recently due to having a new exhaust fitted and it most certainly smooths out the power delivery, now how much is due to the free flowing new system or due to the exahust is up for debate, but it worked
agusta01 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-24-2007, 04:53 PM
Senior Member
 
airfuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,292
The maps you load will not help much.
The 0% and 2% throttle positions need to be tweaked to help with the on/off transition. These are usually left blank by most tuners and downloaded maps.

John T
Certified Power Commander Tech.
Authorized Tuning Center/Dealer


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
airfuel is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-24-2007, 08:12 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Posts: 917
ok, we get the point!
mrossk is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-24-2007, 08:15 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
dave h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lancaster Pa.
Posts: 515
Quote:
Originally Posted by airfuel
The maps you load will not help much.
The 0% and 2% throttle positions need to be tweaked to help with the on/off transition. These are usually left blank by most tuners and downloaded maps.
I'm really not sure what that means can you explain?
dave h is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-24-2007, 08:15 PM
The Dude
 
TokyoLunch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Posts: 5,041
I just had this done on my 910 and thought it helped quite a bit.

http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/showthread.php?t=11278

Not a custom map, mind you. But very happy with the results.

-colin


'06 MV Agusta Brutale 910 || '03 MV Agusta F4 750 - Moto Corse Challenge 2 || '05 Yamaha FJR1300A || '04 Honda CBR600RR || '96 Honda XR250 || '90 Honda CBR250RR (MC22) || '89 Honda VT250 Spada


Tokyo, Japan
TokyoLunch is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-24-2007, 09:15 PM
Senior Member
 
airfuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,292
Sorry about the multiple posts, operator error.

By adding fuel at the 0 and 2% throttle positions, it helps with the transition to more throttle. A lean condition exists when at zero throttle and just cracking the throttle at say 2%. By allowing the injectors to flow more fuel when nearly off, the transition to adding gas is smoother.

Note, some aftermarket chips tend to add gas all over the map. That's why some notice smoother throttle.

John T
Certified Power Commander Tech.
Authorized Tuning Center/Dealer


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
airfuel is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-24-2007, 10:30 PM
Banned
 
Rainbowsix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: ITALY-Bari
Posts: 112
I use a PCIII on my 910R with MV CORSE pipes and titanium silencers...now It's seems a japan moto...I don't like PCIII,I'll come back to use MV CORSE eprom.
Rainbowsix is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome