2017 F3 800 - Leaking Coolant - MVAgusta.net
 10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-16-2018, 10:04 AM Thread Starter

2017 F3 800 - Leaking Coolant

Hey guys,

2017 MV Agusta F3 800, noticed that it leaks coolant right by the kickstand. I haven't been able to completely take off the fairings since it's very cold around where I live, and quite honestly, I don't want to do that since I'm not a pro.

I had it sit for about a week without turning it on and placed a white paper towel underneath the spot. I come back a few days later and almost the entire paper towel is soaked in green coolant.

Any feedback?

Last edited by lbntuk; 06-11-2019 at 11:04 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-16-2018, 10:28 AM

Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
It takes very little coolant to create a large mess on the floor...or in a paper towel.

My guess would be that the bike was overfilled with coolant at some point and it is simply seeking the correct level through the coolant overflow tube which should exit the bike at about the point you describe.

These machines need to be maintained low in the normal band for coolant or they piss it out.

The other component in that vicinity that could cause issue is the water pump itself. If it has a seal leak, then coolant would again puddle where you describe.

Take off the fairing lower on the left side. It is an easy process with just a few fasteners.

The process is described in the factory manual, which you can obtain here: Team Double 3 Racing | MV Agusta

This is a common issue with new owners of these bikes.

Now, where the hell is East-Side?

Gapalicious 2020 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from TENTATIVELYSept. 30-OCT.4, 2020

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal: