Clutch replacement kit - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-13-2018, 09:47 AM Thread Starter

Clutch replacement kit

I finally got around to cracking open my clutch case in order to replace the plates. I've never done it before but it was rather easy and straight forward. I noticed some marks and thought it would be a good idea to post a pic and get feedback. I assume it's normal with a bike that has 23k on it.

One thing I did notice was that a flat plate had a nice groove going around it and was very sharp to the touch. I believe this was from the spring plate grinding into it. Guessing it was the cause of my clutch issue and I was happy to see it and confirm my belief that the clutch played were having problems.

Please let me know if you see anything that pops out with the pictures. There are some marks that seem alarming but Iím guessinf itís just wear and tear. Thanks to everyone on this forum for the help and a big thank you to Alex @ GP Racing for getting the parts to me super quick.
Attached Images

Last edited by Atom; 08-13-2018 at 12:22 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-13-2018, 03:32 PM
Old Wing Nut

Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
I see nothing wrong with your clutch basket/hub/pressure plate.
Those mark are common....now when you get deep notches worn in the basket fingers or hub splines it is time to replace.

I used to be fast....now I just dream about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R (Gina), '04 F4 SPR #275 Track Bike (Lola), YSR50 (The Rabbit), '71 CB100 (Lil' Red), '75 RD350C (Orange Bird) restoration project, 2015 Indian Chieftain (Rita) my "low-n-slow", '70 Suzuki F50 (Baby Blue), 2018 Suzuki GSX-S750L8 (Susie Q)
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-14-2018, 04:35 PM
Established Member

I had similar concerns in the past as my basket also had light scoring around the outer edge.