Malfunction 2014 Brutale 800 - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-17-2016, 11:21 PM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
tobysdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 181
Malfunction 2014 Brutale 800

Quick question. My Brutale 800 just popped up "Malfunction" on the dash while riding today. No other information was displayed after it said malfunction. It ran just fine. I've had problems with the tip-over sensor and normally it would display "malfunction" then "Tip Over Sensor". Nothing this time. Just "malfunction"

My bike has had 3 sprag clutches, 1 radiator, 1 tip-over sensor fix and several other things fixed.

WTF? is up with these bikes?
tobysdad is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-19-2016, 11:50 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,188
I guess its a trip to the dealer to plug it in and see what's up. Doesn't sound like anything crucial if it didn't cause any probs.
My guess is either a loose connection or an intermittent reading from a sensor. Somewhere.
Jono is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome