Quicksifter on 2013 F3 - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-20-2016, 09:06 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Wildfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: London, UK
Posts: 465
Quicksifter on 2013 F3

Hi All

I have procured a Genuine MV Quickshifter to fit to my 2013 F3 (which was not fitted with one).

Is this a plug and play job and fairly self expalanatory?

Anyone got a pic of how it's fitted.

Cheers
Wildfire is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-20-2016, 03:19 PM
Senior Member
 
GREGOSTINI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 895
Replace your shift linkage rod with the one supplied, strain gauge to the top.
Name:  62342.jpg
Views: 329
Size:  43.8 KB
Find plug for quickshift wire in harness directly above. Select quickshift-on from your dash menu and you should be good to go.

We're all here, but we're not all there.
GREGOSTINI is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-21-2016, 08:07 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Wildfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: London, UK
Posts: 465
Cheers!

I'll update when I get it.
Wildfire is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-29-2016, 05:50 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Wildfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: London, UK
Posts: 465
Fitted and tested yesterday to my 13 675. Now a 675 EAS. Plugged in and it works well. Not be greatest QS I've every used (the track bikes I rode last year had the HM Plus) but decent enough. Still need to get used to not rolling off the gas come change up time.
Wildfire is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-02-2016, 02:36 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,188
It gets smoother as you get used to it.
Jono is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-02-2016, 10:49 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 568
Yeah I rode a 15 F4 with QS and it felt clunky because as you say it's hard to get used to not rolling off when shifting. Sure it works better when used correctly.
bstar360 is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-04-2016, 01:48 AM
Senior Member
 
Craigo F3 800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Australia,WA
Posts: 341
Mine was a little notchy from 1st to 2nd when new. Now its fine, faster you go the better it works.
Craigo F3 800 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome