Error codes after crash :( - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-04-2015, 01:26 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Sweden
Posts: 68
Error codes after crash :(

Managed to make a high-sider with the bike during the weekend's races. Smashed the hand control on the left side, and now i get an error message on the display. How do I reset to error codes on a F3? The bike starts and run fine but the engine map is in normal and i cant change it.

Name:  ctrl.jpg
Views: 863
Size:  81.7 KB
Name:  CAN Small.jpg
Views: 901
Size:  27.4 KB
Name:  bike small.jpg
Views: 673
Size:  115.1 KB

Last edited by racermasen; 07-04-2015 at 01:33 PM.
racermasen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-04-2015, 04:49 PM
Senior Member
 
revhead1957's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 1,596
I cannot be done by a home tech. It requires a hookup to a diagnostic such as a Texa system.
revhead1957 is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-04-2015, 04:55 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Sweden
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by revhead1957 View Post
I cannot be done by a home tech. It requires a hookup to a diagnostic such as a Texa system.
So the only way to reset the faults is to visit a MV dealer?
racermasen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-05-2015, 11:51 PM
Senior Member
 
revhead1957's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 1,596
Unfortunately, yes. It should take them all of 5 minutes to reset and clear error codes. Make sure they tell you of any other errors that have been stored but not displayed.
revhead1957 is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-13-2015, 09:31 AM
Established Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 102
See cord to the instrument panel coming san bus

You can see what she is still in the circuit of the electrical
ildar is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-13-2015, 09:40 AM
Established Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 102
сan bus goes from the ecu to the instrument panel, Lean angle sensor, and a diagnostic connector. please make sure that these plugs are intact.

the error will go away as soon eliminate it
ildar is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-13-2015, 03:55 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Sweden
Posts: 68
It proved to be the dash which is broken so now I need a new one.
Anyone have one?
Is there a Race Dash that is plug and play with the MV F3?
racermasen is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome