Info for a newbie to MV. - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-16-2007, 11:26 PM Thread Starter

Info for a newbie to MV.

Hello everyone, I'm new to the MV world and am wanting to buy a MV Senna (which I will never find) so will probably settle for the F4 1000R. I have given up on Ducati (had a Tricoloure, see post 25,000 down the crapper in "other marques") and have a few questions for all of the faithfull MV people here.

1)How comfortable are they, is there a lot of weight put on the wrists? (thats really all I'm concerned with)
2)How is the reliability?
3)How good is the handling?
4)Does this bike really not need a slipper clutch with the 2nd cylinder pop up valve opening? (not sure what they call it)
5)How good is the torque, it being an in-line engine? (have only ever had V-twins)
6)Quality, Craftsmanship, Fit & Finish? (I realized very quick with the Ducati, that beauty was only skin deep)

So, any and all info is more than welcomed, if you think there is something I should know, please post it. Thank you for your time guys, Peace, Love and Good Rides.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-16-2007, 11:54 PM

Don't give up! 7 Sennas (new and used ) for sale on cycletrader. I've never ridden one, but I can tell you that for #6, they are quite spectacular! Good luck!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-17-2007, 12:20 AM

Send a message via Yahoo to altoon
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoinMan
1)How comfortable are they, is there a lot of weight put on the wrists? (thats really all I'm concerned with)
4)Does this bike really not need a slipper clutch with the 2nd cylinder pop up valve opening? (not sure what they call it)
5)How good is the torque, it being an in-line engine? (have only ever had V-twins)