American MV Newbie in Germany - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-14-2007, 02:25 PM Thread Starter

American MV Newbie in Germany

Hi all

I'm a newbie MV owner. just received my F4 1000 R 1+1 today. Bought it from BMW-Ducati in Charlotte, then shipped to Germany. Very lengthy process but well worth it. Just returned from my virgin ride. Very impressed. After 8 years on a Ducati 748 (modded to 853) I have to say the experience was very rewarding and similar in some ways. Sound is better than I expected (buying RG3s this week). Very planted, slick gearbox. Overall a real treat. Can't wait to get through the run in period. Putting around sub 5,000 while fun tonight won't be fun for long.

Question, is the stock ride height adjustible to go lower or is it standard at the lowest setting? Seat height is taller than my Duc but I'm sure when the rear shock settles it'll lower a tab. I'm a lightweight 140 lbs so I'm sure I need to check the rear sag anyway.

Lots going through my brain right now but just wanted to say hi. I'll post some pics soon. Only mod thus far is a Zero Gravity wind screen (light smoke).

Cheers!
Steve

2007 F4 1000R 1+1 Red/Silver - RG3, Race ECU, mid pipe, factory impeller, recall cam tensioner, MV alcantara/leather seats. Owned since new in 2007!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-14-2007, 02:34 PM
Smile

Hi Steve

Welcome to our band of MV enthusiasts

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Keep one wheel down!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

If you can't fix it with a hammer you've got an electrical problem!

No MV's in the garage anymore
but I pop in here from time to time
. Come to think of it I don't have a garage since the old one burnt down!
But...…..a new one is currently rising from the ashes......watch this space!