Installing a Garmin Zumo 550 - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 41 (permalink) Old 06-11-2007, 08:08 PM Thread Starter
Established Member

Installing a Garmin Zumo 550

I just thought I'd share some pics. I've been looking for a way to mount a garmin ZUMO 550 on my R312. I really hate to mount anything on the bike but there's times when a GPS / SAT Radio and Music comes in REALLY handy. I've used garmin for years and stuck them in all my vehicles and bikes but this is the first Zumo so far.

I ordered the euro tech mount (I can post the model later) and I just started playing with the placement of the device and I have to say that I really like where's it's at. I have it tied into my Bluetooth helmet and my cell phone so it's cell phone > Garmin > helmet.

I ordered one more mount to see if I can stick my Valentine One on there too. I've gone years with one on my bikes on now in my M3 and it's hard not to have one every time you want to crack open the throttle a bit.

So here's the pics in case you want to do the same thing. You have to move the "default" settings around a bit to get it in the right position.

I'll let you know how it work after tomorrow's ride.

---Oh, the photos where you see the guages are from the riding perspective (hands on bars). Also, your hand will fit perfectly when pushing all the buttons. (very cool).
Attached Images

Wesley
------------------------------
Seattle, WA
Toys....
2008 MV Agusta F41000 R312
2000 BMW K1200RS
2001 BMW M3 Convertible

Last edited by weskro; 06-11-2007 at 08:13 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 41 (permalink) Old 06-11-2007, 08:41 PM
Established Member

Looks too busy in my opinion. I try and get away from it all on a bike and try and get lost...lol. As far as a radar detector....just crack that throttle and no cop in his right mind will come after you
post #3 of 41 (permalink) Old 06-11-2007, 08:43 PM
MV1

Damn. Does it even turn like that?