New member - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-26-2007, 01:05 AM Thread Starter

Hi folks just wanted to introduce myself. I have a few questions. I am currently in the market for a new bike and i have been drooling over an MV for a few years now. I am just about ready to make my commitment to an expensive Italian bike. When I seen the new 1098 I was telling myself with that price tag that is the one i want i have a soft spot for v twins. Anyhoo now I am thinking I should chalk up the wallet and buy an MV. so my question which i searched other post for answers is this. I will be living no where near an MV dealer although we do have 2 MV 750's in the state and i would have no way of getting a bike to them to be serviced.How important is the dealer service at 600mi. my Yammy R1, R6 and other bikes i have always taken care of and never had a dealer service them and have over 20,000 miles on each. I would hate to find out the machines can be finicky and need to be looked over at the recommended times. I know nothing of Italian bikes and would think they are just as solid as their Japanese competitors. Also as far as mods go I have made up my mind no more modding ever (at least in my head) but slip-ons for sound would be nice i have searched endlessly and cannot seem to find a lot out there is FBF a good company? are the RG3's,Arrow or what are some companies out there that sell parts also with just slip ons i should not need a PC3 or a chip right? thanks for any help and do you guys recommend any dealers on the west coast? last question i am looking to get the R312 is there any huge differences in the bike over the R?

AL
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-26-2007, 01:12 AM

the stock pipes are Arrows

DocMV

- MV Agusta Brutale RR1090
- Ducati Diavel Carbon Red
- Ducati Monster 659

The only thing better than a fast Italian motorcycle is several fast italian motorcycles.