rg3 cans, mid pipe + chip - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 04-03-2007, 07:48 PM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
wallis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 135
Question rg3 cans, mid pipe + chip

hi there , i have an f4 1000s with the rg3 titanium cans and chip, iwas thinking of buying the titanium link pipe to take out the cat, i think this comes with a new chip but does anyone know if this will be ok with the cans as well, or do i need a power comander as well ? thanks.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
tally ho!
wallis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 04-03-2007, 07:59 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: South Australia
Posts: 2,839
Welcome to the forum wallis,

no need for a PC but RG3's are not titanium...do they say RG3 on the pipe?
Rockethouse is offline  
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 04-03-2007, 08:07 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Fairfax Station, VA
Posts: 40
Yep, for an F4S with RG3's and link pipe, all you need is the EPROM chip and you're good to go.

Joe

"A little rebellion now and then is a good thing...The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants."

Thomas Jefferson
jcmaxwell is offline  
post #4 of 22 (permalink) Old 04-03-2007, 09:48 PM
Senior Member
 
suryad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sandy Springs, GA
Posts: 3,438
Question...isnt it possible to have the dealer assemble these exhuast parts right away when you receive your bike? After all these are all MV Agusta parts are they not?
suryad is offline  
post #5 of 22 (permalink) Old 04-04-2007, 12:28 AM
Senior Member
 
fazer6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Tempe, AZ, USA
Posts: 8,920
Quote:
Originally Posted by suryad
Question...isnt it possible to have the dealer assemble these exhuast parts right away when you receive your bike? After all these are all MV Agusta parts are they not?
Of course it is, but it doesn't mean they won't charge you for it. Like adding carbon parts before pickup.
fazer6 is offline  
post #6 of 22 (permalink) Old 04-04-2007, 02:11 AM
Senior Member
 
agusta01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 1,434
Quote:
Originally Posted by wallis
hi there , i have an f4 1000s with the rg3 titanium cans and chip, iwas thinking of buying the titanium link pipe to take out the cat, i think this comes with a new chip but does anyone know if this will be ok with the cans as well, or do i need a power comander as well ? thanks.

If you have RG3's then the chip you received was created for the system to run sans cat converter, sooner you get rid of it the better!
agusta01 is offline  
post #7 of 22 (permalink) Old 04-04-2007, 02:20 AM
Senior Member
 
antonioshabirto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore
Posts: 756
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcmaxwell
Yep, for an F4S with RG3's and link pipe, all you need is the EPROM chip and you're good to go.

Joe
someone did mention that you need a PC3 on top of the ecu .... is this true or the installation of the exhaust and the Ecu is sufficient enuff ??
antonioshabirto is offline  
post #8 of 22 (permalink) Old 04-04-2007, 08:56 AM
Senior Member
 
suryad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sandy Springs, GA
Posts: 3,438
Quote:
Originally Posted by fazer6
Of course it is, but it doesn't mean they won't charge you for it. Like adding carbon parts before pickup.
Thank you for the reply. I will need to do some more research as to what the carbon bits will cost...I would like everything put together before I throw my legs over it.
suryad is offline  
post #9 of 22 (permalink) Old 04-04-2007, 08:58 AM
Senior Member
 
suryad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sandy Springs, GA
Posts: 3,438
Quote:
Originally Posted by antonioshabirto
someone did mention that you need a PC3 on top of the ecu .... is this true or the installation of the exhaust and the Ecu is sufficient enuff ??
I would like to know this bit of info as well.
suryad is offline  
post #10 of 22 (permalink) Old 04-04-2007, 11:07 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
wallis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 135
yes arrow rg3 and they have a silver finish to them the stock cans are almost a bronze colour. thanks for the advice, i will place my order this weekend.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
tally ho!
wallis is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome