petrol tank and air box removal for nooby - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 09-27-2013, 09:57 PM Thread Starter
Established Member

petrol tank and air box removal for nooby

Hi guys,

I am looking for links with big pictures or images or for someone to provide images showing DIY tank and air box removal. I am new to DIY and am unfamiliar with the procedure. I want to be able to remove my tank and air box for my respray project coming up soon and carry out maintenance in the future.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 09-27-2013, 10:05 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by msfc View Post
Hi guys,

I am looking for links with big pictures or images or for someone to provide images showing DIY tank and air box removal. I am new to DIY and am unfamiliar with the procedure. I want to be able to remove my tank and air box for my respray project coming up soon and carry out maintenance in the future.

Thanks
RIng 0410853633
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 09-27-2013, 10:13 PM

New Site Garage
Hi Mick
Download the manuals, the 1000 F4 manuals are a bit more informative than some of 750 manuals I have, but in there you will find a very detailed description of what needs to come off, and how to do it, complete with pictures.

Dons Nel
Own - Two F4 1000R's 06 and 07.
PayPal :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

eMial:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Mobile in Australia: 0438 385 776
Website with MV Manuals for Most models -
post #4 of 30 (permalink) Old 09-28-2013, 05:31 PM

Send a message via Skype™ to theknurl
Thumbs up ?

msfc;
remove the tank when it has a minimal amount of fuel in it

have a place to put the tank BEFORE you remove it
an old rear tire or box with a folded blanket over them works