312R injector problem. WonŽt start up - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 82 (permalink) Old 09-16-2013, 07:59 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
NICO312RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay, South America
Posts: 192
New Site Garage
312R injector problem. WonŽt start up

Hi everyone. I recently bought a 312RR and love it! well, loved it till it stoped running. I was riding along in town one day and passed over a speed bump at about 15mph and the bike shut itself off! Everything looks normal it just wonŽt turn on! everything else works fine. Took it appart and got good spark, fuell pump works, fuses are all fine, and I took off the air box and sprayed some fuell directly at the intake and it run for a couple of seconds so my guess is MY INJECTORS ARE NOT WORKING. Is there a relay that might had gone bad, a hidden fuse or maybe my ECU gone bad... has anyone run into this issue before? I would really appreciate any tip on this. Thanks!!
NICO312RR is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 82 (permalink) Old 09-16-2013, 08:10 AM
Senior Member
 
spypyp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 874
Hi and welcome to the forum.
Did you try your injectors still plugged in but not in the throttle bodies. They should spray fuel if the bike cranks.
Did you try the fuses on the left hand side there is from memory a 40amp.
spypyp is offline  
post #3 of 82 (permalink) Old 09-16-2013, 08:26 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
NICO312RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay, South America
Posts: 192
New Site Garage
Hi Spypyp, yes I allready replace both the 40amp fuses and also just in case all the 15AMP on the fuse box at the right hand side of the bike, both relays on the front and the one on top of the fuse box as well...
NICO312RR is offline  
post #4 of 82 (permalink) Old 09-16-2013, 08:28 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
NICO312RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay, South America
Posts: 192
New Site Garage
there is a relay at the tail section, called a latch relay, haveŽnt replaced that one but I got good spark, itŽs the injectors that wonŽt spray
NICO312RR is offline  
post #5 of 82 (permalink) Old 09-16-2013, 08:29 AM
Senior Member
 
spypyp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 874
Does the engine turn over when you try to start it? Or does it just have spark. And did you try the injectors out of the throttle bodies.
spypyp is offline  
post #6 of 82 (permalink) Old 09-16-2013, 08:30 AM
Senior Member
 
spypyp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 874
Quote:
Originally Posted by NICO312RR View Post
there is a relay at the tail section, called a latch relay, haveŽnt replaced that one but I got good spark, itŽs the injectors that wonŽt spray
Try the ecu, un plug it and then plug it back in something might of come loose
spypyp is offline  
post #7 of 82 (permalink) Old 09-16-2013, 08:42 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
NICO312RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay, South America
Posts: 192
New Site Garage
the engine turns over and runs for a couple of seconds if I spray fuell directly on the intake but I haveŽnt taken the injectors off. But I can assure you they are not spraying. I already disconected the ecu a couple of times and double checked all the conectors since the problem started while passing a speed bump but everything looks ok. what do you know about the latch relay? still got that on my "to do" list
NICO312RR is offline  
post #8 of 82 (permalink) Old 09-16-2013, 08:48 AM
Senior Member
 
spypyp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 874
Usually if your latch relay is faulty it will drop a fuse. Not always but these things being italian anything is possible. see if someone can lend you one instead of buying one for nothing.
Are you in the U.S
spypyp is offline  
post #9 of 82 (permalink) Old 09-16-2013, 08:51 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
NICO312RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay, South America
Posts: 192
New Site Garage
I guess i could try that. allright IŽll get back to you once I try that
NICO312RR is offline  
post #10 of 82 (permalink) Old 09-16-2013, 09:11 AM
Senior Member
 
spypyp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 874
Quote:
Originally Posted by NICO312RR View Post
I guess i could try that. allright IŽll get back to you once I try that
Have you unplugged the relay and checked the contact pins. try this first and see what happens.
Good luck and let us know how you get on.
spypyp is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome