2001 Mv F4 750 - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-16-2011, 02:39 PM Thread Starter
2001 Mv F4 750

Guys I am new to the newer MV Motorcycles, I have just purchased today a 2001 MV Agusta 750 S F4 Neiman Marcus edition. I know these are fairly rare because MV only made 10 of these, Does anyone know of any strange quirks these bikes have? I am going to leave this bike bone stock because it will be worth more that way (except for a K&N air filter) I will thank you in advance for any help or advice. I am not new to motorcycles by ant stretch just the new generation of MV's here are the pics finally lol http://profile.imageshack.us/user/rennsportmotorra/

Last edited by rennsportmotorrad; 06-03-2011 at 01:26 PM. Reason: post pics
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-16-2011, 04:14 PM

welcome to the forum. i have never seen the
Neiman marcus special edition. can show some
pictures?

i expect that the bike will have the same quirks
as the non special edition from the same serie.

in which german speaking part of europe are you
located?
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-16-2011, 04:56 PM

From Wikipedia.org:

"F4 750 S Neiman Marcus Edition
Introduced in 2000, as a 2001 model. Available only in the Neiman Marcus Christmas catalog, "silver book". Virtually identical to the F4 750 S except for a special brass plate with the Neiman Marcus logo stamped on the triple clamp, carbon fiber front fender, Carbon Fiber upper and lower chain guards, Carbon Fiber panels for the Air-Box, Carbon Fiber ignition cover and Carbon Fiber Air Induction Ducts. There were only 10 available through the Christmas Book and with each purchase, Neiman Marcus included VIP tickets to the International Superbike Classic at Laguna Seca Raceway followed by one day of California Superbike School conducted by Keith Code. MSRP $22,000."

Post up some pics mate. How many KM's\Miles she done?

Welcome by the way