Any of you that got the new 1000R did you get pipes as well - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-01-2006, 05:46 PM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 106
Any of you that got the new 1000R did you get pipes as well

Or is this something you will do down the road. I am wondering if I should have them done or does the bike sound like a honda and choke the motor witht he factory cans?
Cigarlvr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-01-2006, 11:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Peet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Ganda
Posts: 257
The sound is typical MVAgusta with stock pipes. But the RG3 is amazing!
Peet is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-01-2006, 11:36 PM
Senior Member
 
gazman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Tasmania
Posts: 1,560
Does the MV with the rg3's sound anything like the jap bikes with aftermarket exhausts??

MV Agusta 1000S 1+1 (2004); Suzuki GSXR 600 (2005); Honda CB750; Honda CB175; BSA 350 (1939) ;
gazman is offline  
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-02-2006, 06:20 AM
Senior Member
 
logos1111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Palm Beach Gardens Florida
Posts: 409
when i bought my 1000r a few weeks ago the dealer had no after market pipes tooffer me . i was advised the ignition system was new an could not be re chiped as b4 . I had to buy a new ignition box an none were around yet . is this true ?
logos1111 is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-02-2006, 07:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Peet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Ganda
Posts: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by gazman
Does the MV with the rg3's sound anything like the jap bikes with aftermarket exhausts??
No, an MV with open exhausts sounds raw. A bit like an F1 car.
Peet is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-02-2006, 07:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Peet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Ganda
Posts: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by logos1111
when i bought my 1000r a few weeks ago the dealer had no after market pipes tooffer me . i was advised the ignition system was new an could not be re chiped as b4 . I had to buy a new ignition box an none were around yet . is this true ?
You can have your original Ignition box reprogrammed by Ferraci.
Peet is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-02-2006, 08:24 PM
Senior Member
 
logos1111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Palm Beach Gardens Florida
Posts: 409
yeah i thought that to be right . the dealer said though the ignition was all new an the chip swap program was over . when u buy the new pipes u buy a new box as a whole . wonder why he advised this , excuding the most direct reason ..he wants me to buy more .
logos1111 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome