Thinkin seriously about a F4 1000R ??? Input from you guys would be appreciated - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-26-2006, 11:08 PM Thread Starter

Thinkin seriously about a F4 1000R ??? Input from you guys would be appreciated

I'm seriously considering a F4 1000R.

For general info I currently own several bikes from dirt bikes, vintage, Modern sportbikes, to Custom Harleys.

I'm a lover of all things two wheeled.

Further, I race a Aprilia Factory R and Sv 650 with WMRRA. (#121) I have several years of racing experience, if no appearent talent...

I have decided to purchase another I4 for the stable after a pretty steady diet of twins lately.

I like the looks of the F4 and see that the new 1000R has the magical radial Brembos. The magazines seam to heap praise upon the bikes power and handling.

It is undoubtedly beautiful in the Massimo Italian fashion!

I will not race this bike but will use it for next years romp to Laguna Seca and the occasional local mountain run or posuer session at the "bike night"

I have raced and street ridden Italian bikes for several years, but have little experience with the MV brand.

What issues do these bikes have? what can I expect as far as the "typical Italian quirkiness"?

The nearest dealership is in Portland Ore. I live in Seattle, WA. About 170 miles seperate us, which by itself is not a HUGE issue.

But, if I can expect many small problems I will probably look to the Japenese I4's or mabye a Ducati R.

Arun at Moto Corsa is an associate of mine and I have had positive dealings with him in the past. So the dealership is Ok by me but the distance may be a problem.

Well, in general what can I expect from ownership of the MV? Anything I should be aware of? Stay away from? what is the current financial position of the company?

You help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Allister
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-26-2006, 11:43 PM