07 speed sensor?? - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-09-2010, 05:51 AM Thread Starter

Exclamation 07 speed sensor??

Hello,
Where is the speed sensor located on a 07 F4?
My bike has this problem that after riding for a few seconds it just shuts off and blows the #1 fuse.
If it's not moving it will sit there and run with no problems but if it's on the stand and running and I rotate the rear wheel it blows the fuse and turns off. Rotate the rear wheel a few more degrees, change the fuse and it runs fine again as long as it's not moving.
I thought if I can disconnect the speed sensor and it doesn't blow the fuse, I have narrowed down the problem.
I'm new to MV Agusta land so any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Michael
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-09-2010, 08:09 AM
Old Wing Nut

Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
Speed sensor is at the engine drive sprocket, mounted in the engine cover. Easy to get to.

I used to be fast....now I just dream about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R (Gina), '04 F4 SPR #275 Track Bike (Lola), YSR50 (The Rabbit), '71 CB100 (Lil' Red), '75 RD350C (Orange Bird) restoration project, 2015 Indian Chieftain (Rita) my "low-n-slow", '70 Suzuki F50 (Baby Blue), 2018 Suzuki GSX-S750L8 (Susie Q)
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-09-2010, 01:55 PM

If the 07 is like the 08 then the speed sensor itself may be under the sprocket cover but the OEM connectors are further down and near the housing for the kick-stand. There are two or three OEM connectors visible in the area; just follow the wires to the speed sensor. To unplug the speed sensor you do not need to remove the sprocket cover. The diagrams in the service manual have not been updated for the 08 F4 and the 07 should be the same as the 08.