F4 750 Buying Advice - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-07-2006, 08:53 PM Thread Starter

Send a message via AIM to Solonist
F4 750 Buying Advice

Hi Guys, I'm new to the appreciation of MV's. I've looked at various bikes with a view to buy, just wondered what your advice would be?

I have seen various 2000 model F4's around the £6,000 ($11,000) mark. They seem to all have around 7-10k on the clock.
An absolutely stunning 2001 model Oro replica for £6,500.
I have also seen an Evo 2 model 1+1 registed in 2003 for around £8,000.

I know relative prices will be based on condition and history but is an '03 model Evo 2 worth the extra cash over a 2000 model.
I'm guessing the Evo 2 will have an improved engine (from reading some of your posts)
Sorry to be asking such basic questions. Some of you could probably take an MV apart and put it back together blindfolded!
I really like the look of the 2001 Oro replica I've seen but I'm thinking the 2003 Evo 2 1+1 would be a better option.
Let me know if you have any advice.

Best Wishes
Rob
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-08-2006, 08:10 AM

mvfaq.blogspot.com

that will give you a breakdown of the differences between the models. if your heart is being pulled to the oro rep, then go for it. however, the either of the evo models will out perform it. just remember, you can make ANY bike a "replica" with a good painter.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-08-2006, 07:31 PM Thread Starter

Thanks for the link, hopefully with time I can learn more. I'll let you know if I take the plunge and buy one.
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-10-2006, 07:50 AM