Hi from So Cal! - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 06-01-2010, 10:14 PM Thread Starter

Hi from So Cal!

Hi!
I'm Kim, I live in Southern California. I have been riding street bikes for 18 years. Just got into my first accident in March. Drunk driver hit me and left, but my husband chased him and got him to stop. (Kept doing donuts around him until the police came) The guy was arrested. Felony hit/run, DUI and prescription drugs. I had 2 fractures in my neck. Better now, but will always have bulging and protruding discs.

Anyway, I had an 07 Yamaha R1. I treat my car and bike like they're people, so it really sucks. I am so bummed, I miss it sooo much!

So now I am trying to decide on a new bike. I was looking at either an 08 R1 only with very low miles (I know, good luck; and I just don't like how the new R1s look) or a Ducati 1198S. But NOW the new F4!!! I think I've found my new bike! I'm just wondering about problems and reliability issues, but since it hasn't come out yet, nobody really knows.
Just need to do more lurkin around in here I'm in love!

(I also posted this in the 'General Talk' too, sorry)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 06-01-2010, 10:17 PM
Administrator

Send a message via Yahoo to alvin
I'll leave your other post for now since its nice to have all the bios together. However, please refrain next time from making duplicates

Welcome! We're all awaiting the new F4. You should come and check out our SoCal meet on June 19th. May get to see the new F4..maybe?..? At the very least you can meet others on the site, from Pro Italia, and maybe from MV USA. Even if you don't have a bike, come out for brunch at the Viceroy
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 06-01-2010, 10:28 PM Thread Starter

Sorry about that, and thank you!