Assessment of the F4...after owning one for almost 9 months now. - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-01-2010, 01:40 AM Thread Starter

Assessment of the F4...after owning one for almost 9 months now.

Well I have done a lot to my bike just to make it work and operate in a "normal" riding capacity...and this is how I feel about it:

If I had to do it all over again, from the buying process to the investigative look I gave MV as a company, as a bike manufacture and sales numbers before buying- (RE maintenance)..I would do it again and again.

I would do it only because I truly love these bikes, AND I am a mechanic and more over a true enthusiast of bikes.

Having said that I would discourage any person from buying an MV that either did not have a lot of money for maintenance or was a mechanic themselves. If you are stinking rich, then it does not matter either way.

I have had countless problems with my bike since day uno.

1.) Overheating. Even when I was on the West Coast (NW) it overheated in normal riding temp environments. This is a DESIGN flaw.
2.) It has already left me stranded because of an electrical problem that I can not find yet. -1 =(
3.) I firmly believe you should not have to deal with any OEM problems within several years of buying a bike brand new. I have ridden bikes for 8 years now, and have owned all Jap bikes until now. And I have to say when I just want to go ride, those Jap bikes never let you down, and they need a dealer/maintenance in HAWAII!!! ;P

Now having vented and feeling better about venting, I have to say that I have never owned a bike that I love more then my 312R.

She is sitting right behind me so I will try to make this short...
Now that...uh oh got to go.

May you live as long as you want, but not want as long as you live
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-01-2010, 02:31 AM